Back after too long an absence

First of all: Happy New Year!

Secondly: I apologize for the more than six months of complete and utter blog silence on my part. I probaly shouldn’t even try to explain it away – but some six months it has been. Since my last blog post back in June I have become a father for the first time, landed more or less the job of my dreams, and got married to the woman of my dreams. As you might imagine, this fall and winter have been more than a little hectic for me.

Things have finally started to settle down, though. I have not forgotten the blog, and in the hopes that anyone is still following it I have decided to revive it. I will try my very best to post more regularly from now on. The content will be the same as before – book and movie reviews, classic and current – combined with some new stuff.

I’m not usually one for New Year’s resolutions, as I rarely manage to stick with them for more than a month at most, but given the time of year, let’s just call it one of my resolutions this time around to post something new at least twice a month, and hopefully more often than that…

Leave a comment